Recent Competition Winners.  Congratulations to the authors!

27th November: “My Photography” – a Presentation by Sam Curling BA (Hons) Photography, ARPS

Many thanks to Sam for his excellent presentation last night.  He shared with us the story of his photography from buying his first camera, club photography and onward to developing his photographic career and aspirations through getting his degree.  It was a personal journey shared with great enthusiasm and illustrated with some of his excellent images.

it was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative evening much appreciated by everyone.

20th November: Annual People and Portrait Print and Projected Competition

Last night’s competition was judged by Lloyd Moore CPAGB BPE3.  Lloyd gave each print and projected image a helpful critique in his sympathetic manner.

The Print trophy was won by Julia Wainwright for “Helping out in the Kitchen” and her “The Motorboat Captain” was second;  Judith Gimber’s “Old Father Time” came third. Three prints were highly commended – Mark Buckley-Sharp’s “The Onlooker” and Ron Churchill’s “Neuri” and “David and Jonathan”.  Congratulations Julia.

The Projected trophy was won by Jenny Sykes with “Preparing Fire for Dinner”;”Dash for the Line” by Judith Gimber was second and Julia Wainwright’s “Lake Fisherman Myanmar” third.  Ron Churchill’s “In the Bouncy Castle” and “Norman”, and John Draper’s “Pride Girl” were highly commended.  Congratulations Jenny.

Many thanks to everyone who contributed to the evening and to Lloyd for his excellent judging.

13th November: ‘London from the Roof Tops’ – an evening with James Burns

Many thanks to James Burns for  last night’s talk.  His breathtaking images of London from roof top vantage points not open to the public were amazing.

It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening and a joy to see his extraordinary work.